Welcome To My New Digs.

I said I was going to do it, and I finally did it. I scuttled my author blog, relocated to WordPress.com, and set up a sort-of-static author website instead.

Except, isn’t this a blog right here?

Well, no, not exactly. This is a “news and announcements” page, where I intend to post, er, news and announcements pertaining to my past and future fiction and other authorial activities. This may or may not include progress updates once I start making headway on my novel again.

So if you want to be sure you don’t miss anything pertaining to my books, fiction and related activities, you should follow this feed. If you only want to know the big news, like when I’m releasing a new book (and also be first in line to beta read, get advanced reading copies, and other hardcore-fan-only goodies), then you should sign up to my mailing list.

And if you want to keep up with my actual blogging activity, you have two options: my personal blog, which is, you guessed it, personal — I talk about life in general, faith, crafting and whatever strikes my fancy — and my Publishing School blog, where I post educational articles about writing and self-publishing.

And of course if you’d rather take me in smaller doses, you can follow me on Twitter and/or Facebook, where I probably won’t add you as a friend if I don’t know you/know how you know me, but the majority of my posts there are public, so you can just follow me and see everything relevant in your feed.

Oh, and I also have a YouTube vlog now, but I’ll introduce that in another post.

So that’s the current state of my online nation. How do you like the new author site? I love feedback, so have a look around and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

